Direktlänk till inlägg 11 mars 2017

Gifts, birthdays and getting back

Av No Joke - 11 mars 2017 07:56

So, I have a lot of friends that have their birthdays in March (including me and my sister) and a few days ago i told my mom I was going to by something for my boy friend (friendzone space). And she was pretty sceptical about it, "will he give you something back then," she asked. I have had friends buying him stuff for his birthday before, but he didn't get them anything for their birthday. Wich, I don't know how I feel about that. I want to buy him something, he's one of my best friends, and I don't really care about getting anything back from him. I'm not expecting it either. But for example, if i would have spent a lot of time and maybe even money on his gift and then not getting anything back, I'd be kinda sad. And I am one of those persons who feel extremely guilty if someone that had their birthday in february gives me a gift for my birthday, and I never got anything for their birthday. But I don't always want something in return, I have never fully understood the giving and getting thing. Don't get me wrong, I love getting gifts, but I also love giving gifts. And getting something back isn't what I'm looking for when I'm buying someone a gift, it's their reaction when they open it. That's also the reason why I'm always so worried that my gifts won't be good enough, I want them to like my gifts and get happy. But I always try to think that it's the thought that matters, wich, personally I think it is.

It's now the 11th of March, my boy friends (still friendzone space)birthday. I've thought about it and I'll buy him a chocolate, not too much but it's a lil' someting. And I feel like it's still enough, I know he loves chocolate!

I'm going shopping today, buying gifts for my mom and two of my friends. I'm excited, hoping to be able to get some really good gifts!

Listen to: Pity Party- Melanie Martinez

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av No Joke - 18 mars 2017 16:24

I've been so busy these past few days! I won't be able to write a decent post today either bc it's my birthday and the guests are coming in half an hour and before that I need to finish the cake. So, have you guys had a good day? Mine's been decent s...

Av No Joke - 15 mars 2017 20:45

Every time I walk by myself in the city, everytime I'm alone on the bus, every time I leave school there's this feeling. The feeling that tells me that I can't walk with both earphones plugged in and that I need to be aware of my surroundings. I'm so...

Av No Joke - 13 mars 2017 17:56

It's been a good day today! At our french lesson we all did a test. I had a good feeling and answered all the questions, so I hope it went well! In the school cafeteria me and my friends sat at the table opposite my crush, and my chair was already tu...

Av No Joke - 9 mars 2017 19:31

Being normal. There is this weird, disturbing guy in my grade. He came up to me today and told me that I was cringeworthy and weird in every possible way, he told me that I should try being a little normal. My spontaneous reaction was "I'm sorry, but...

Av No Joke - 8 mars 2017 18:48

Sitting in my bed listening to music and relaxing, feels great. Yesterday I wrote quite a sad post, today i felt i had to embrace the little things, wich I have done. And here's my obeservations: 1. The food that was served in school today tasted...

Presentation

We can't Always feel good, but when we do, it's the greastest gift.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
   
1
2
3
4
5
6 7 8 9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<<
Mars 2017
>>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards