Alla inlägg den 9 mars 2017

Av No Joke - 9 mars 2017 19:31

Being normal. There is this weird, disturbing guy in my grade. He came up to me today and told me that I was cringeworthy and weird in every possible way, he told me that I should try being a little normal. My spontaneous reaction was "I'm sorry, but I think you're speaking to the wrong person. I'm not the one running around burping and farting or screaming offensive and racist words trying to make people laugh, that's you." I thaught about it on my way home, what is the definition of "normal"? Who is normal? I don't think that there's a correct answer to these questions, I'm pretty sure that depends on who you are and who you hang out with.

I think a lot of peoples definiton of normal is someone who looks good, doesn't stand out too much and is very laid back/cool. Simply, someone who isn't too different from everyone else and fits in to the norm. Personally I love people who can be the same with everyone, who can always be themselves no matter who or how many people they are around. The people who are brave enough to stand out a little and make noise. Thats my kind of people, the kind of human that I strive to be, wich I guess gives me the title "weird", or "cringeworthy". I'm not too bothered by that though, I always think that the people who tell me that I'm not normal aren't too normal themselves.

The definition of normal is a tricky topic that has no correct or incorrect answers. I always think it's pretty funny when people tell me that I'm not normal, I always wonder what their definition of normal is and why they think they have the right to go up to me and tell me that I'm weird. I'm not, okay? I'm myself, wich is not the same thing.

-I'm not cringy, I just have a personality that you can't handle-

Listen to: Solo Dance- Martin Jensen

           Outsiders- Against the current.

Presentation

We can't Always feel good, but when we do, it's the greastest gift.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
   
1
2
3
4
5
6 7 8 9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<<
Mars 2017
>>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards