Alla inlägg den 11 mars 2017

Av No Joke - 11 mars 2017 07:56

So, I have a lot of friends that have their birthdays in March (including me and my sister) and a few days ago i told my mom I was going to by something for my boy friend (friendzone space). And she was pretty sceptical about it, "will he give you something back then," she asked. I have had friends buying him stuff for his birthday before, but he didn't get them anything for their birthday. Wich, I don't know how I feel about that. I want to buy him something, he's one of my best friends, and I don't really care about getting anything back from him. I'm not expecting it either. But for example, if i would have spent a lot of time and maybe even money on his gift and then not getting anything back, I'd be kinda sad. And I am one of those persons who feel extremely guilty if someone that had their birthday in february gives me a gift for my birthday, and I never got anything for their birthday. But I don't always want something in return, I have never fully understood the giving and getting thing. Don't get me wrong, I love getting gifts, but I also love giving gifts. And getting something back isn't what I'm looking for when I'm buying someone a gift, it's their reaction when they open it. That's also the reason why I'm always so worried that my gifts won't be good enough, I want them to like my gifts and get happy. But I always try to think that it's the thought that matters, wich, personally I think it is.

It's now the 11th of March, my boy friends (still friendzone space)birthday. I've thought about it and I'll buy him a chocolate, not too much but it's a lil' someting. And I feel like it's still enough, I know he loves chocolate!

I'm going shopping today, buying gifts for my mom and two of my friends. I'm excited, hoping to be able to get some really good gifts!

Listen to: Pity Party- Melanie Martinez

Presentation

We can't Always feel good, but when we do, it's the greastest gift.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
   
1
2
3
4
5
6 7 8 9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<<
Mars 2017
>>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards