Direktlänk till inlägg 15 mars 2017

Am I scared for nothin'?

Av No Joke - 15 mars 2017 20:45

Every time I walk by myself in the city, everytime I'm alone on the bus, every time I leave school there's this feeling. The feeling that tells me that I can't walk with both earphones plugged in and that I need to be aware of my surroundings. I'm so scared to get raped, scared to death. I see all these guys between 16 and 20 years old, sitting on the bus, walking the same way as I am and just taking a faint look at me. I do that too. I look at the people who get on the bus or who walk before me on the road, it's a habit, something that I mostly don't even think about. It probably is for them too, all these people who have ever devoted me as much as a glance. They don't think about raping me, then why the hell am I so scared? Once I asked one of my older girl friends why it seems like so many young girls and women get raped. She said "well, that's because it is a lot. More than half of the women in the world experience it once". I have no idea if this is true or not, but I remembered getting so scared when she told me that. I don't wanna get raped, it's my worst nightmare. Ever since I've been scared, and yeah, some might think I'm a coward. That's okay, I do too. But I wonder how many more teenage girls that feel like me, maybe it's just me, I don't know.

But I think it's such a pity that I feel this way, I'm literally scared of most young men, how weird is that?! But I can't get over it, walking alone in the city with both earphones plugged in feels to me like suicide. It's not, not even close.

And I can't believe that there's actually people who think they have the right to molest anyone, it's horrible and I don't undertsand how you can do such a thing and then just keep living on like nothing happened. Or even worse, keep on doing it.

To all of you out there who can relate to what I'm feeling: it's a pity that we have to feel this way, it really is and I hope that someday we can all get out of it. You're all worth something, don't ever let someone tell you/make you believe anything else!

Listen to: It ain't me- Kygo and Selena Gomez.

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av No Joke - 18 mars 2017 16:24

I've been so busy these past few days! I won't be able to write a decent post today either bc it's my birthday and the guests are coming in half an hour and before that I need to finish the cake. So, have you guys had a good day? Mine's been decent s...

Av No Joke - 13 mars 2017 17:56

It's been a good day today! At our french lesson we all did a test. I had a good feeling and answered all the questions, so I hope it went well! In the school cafeteria me and my friends sat at the table opposite my crush, and my chair was already tu...

Av No Joke - 11 mars 2017 07:56

So, I have a lot of friends that have their birthdays in March (including me and my sister) and a few days ago i told my mom I was going to by something for my boy friend (friendzone space). And she was pretty sceptical about it, "will he give you so...

Av No Joke - 9 mars 2017 19:31

Being normal. There is this weird, disturbing guy in my grade. He came up to me today and told me that I was cringeworthy and weird in every possible way, he told me that I should try being a little normal. My spontaneous reaction was "I'm sorry, but...

Av No Joke - 8 mars 2017 18:48

Sitting in my bed listening to music and relaxing, feels great. Yesterday I wrote quite a sad post, today i felt i had to embrace the little things, wich I have done. And here's my obeservations: 1. The food that was served in school today tasted...

Presentation

We can't Always feel good, but when we do, it's the greastest gift.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
   
1
2
3
4
5
6 7 8 9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<<
Mars 2017
>>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards